About Cook Islands

Local time in Cook Islands: Tuesday 28 March, 09.09pm

The Cook Islands comprises a group of 15 islands located between Tahiti in the east and Samoa and Tonga in the west. The main island of Rarotonga is 3,000 kilometres north-east of Auckland, New Zealand and the township of Avarua on that island is the administrative and commercial centre of the Cook Islands.

Please click here for further general information about the Cook Islands.