About New Zealand

Local time in New Zealand: Wednesday 29 March, 08.10pm

New Zealand is located in the South Pacific Ocean just west of the International Date Line. It is approximately 1,600 kilometres (1,000 miles) east of Australia. New Zealand is comprised of two main islands (the North and South Islands) and several smaller islands. The city of Wellington is the centre of Government whilst Auckland is the main commercial city.

Please click here for further general information about New Zealand.